Monday 1 March Nineteen Day Fast Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Sant Revd George Herbert

Tuesday 2 March The Reverends John Wesley and Charles Wesley St Chad of Mercia Bl Charles the Good

Wednesday 3 March Hina Matsuri St Katharine Drexel St Winwaloc

Thursday 4 March Św Kazimierz Polski St Adrian St Owen

Friday 5 March St John Joseph of the Cross St Ciarán of Saigir Women’s World Day of Prayer

Saturday 6 March Saturday of Souls Santa Coleta St Conon

Sunday 7 March Judgment Sunday Sts Perpetua and Felicity and Companions St Paul the Simple

Monday 8 March Cheesefare Monday San Juan de Dios Heilagur Jón Ögmundsson

Tuesday 9 March St Mary’s Jacobite Syrian Church The Holy Forty Martyrs of Sebastia Santa Francesca Romana

Wednesday 10 March Melasti Sojourner Truth St John Ogilvie

Thursday 11 March Maha Shivratri Lailat ul Isra Wal Mi Raj Fravardigan

Friday 12 March St Gregory the Great Santa Seraphina St Mura McFeredach

Saturday 13 March Pengerupukan Day Second Saturday of Souls St Gerald, Bishop of Mayo

Sunday 14 March Nyepi Day Sunday of Forgiveness Mother’s Day

Monday 15 March Clean Monday Sainte Louise de Marillac Bl William Hart

Tuesday 16 March Jewish Massacre at Clifford’s Tower Frawardigan Heiliger Heribert

Wednesday 17 March Naomh Pádraig His Holiness Baselious Marthoma Paulose II Our Lady of Ireland  

Thursday 18 March St Cyril of Jerusalem St Edward the Martyr Mahatma Gandhi

Friday 19 March Solemnity of St Joseph St Alchmund of Derby St Pancharius at Nicomedia

Saturday 20 March Spring Equinox or Vernal Equinox Shunbun no Hi Naw-Rúz Nowruz Jamshedi No Ruz St Cuthbert

Sunday 21 March Sunday of Orthodoxy Thomas Cranmer St Enda of Aran

Monday 22 March Massasoit Sachem Jonathan Edwards Santa Lea

Tuesday 23 March St Turibius of Mongrovejo St Ethelwald Our Lady of Victory of Lepanto

Wednesday 24 March Thirunakkara Arattu Naomh Mac Cairthinn San Óscar Romero

Thursday 25 March Annunciation St Dismas Our Lady of Walsingham

Friday 26 March Khordad Sal St Margaret Clitherow St Govan

Saturday 27 March Passover Revd George Herbert San Leandro

Sunday 28 March Holi Palm Sunday Entry into Jerusalem St Christopher of Lycia

Monday 29 March Hola Mohalla Saint Berthold de Malifaye Sant Gwladys ferch Brychan Moses ben Maimon

Tuesday 30 March San Pedro Regalado San Ludovico da Casoria St John Climacus

Wednesday 31 March Dalai Lama St. Benjamin San Guy di Pomposa